Foundation Grant Recipients for 2011

Here is a complete list of the 2011 Talladega City Schools Foundation Grant Recipients.

We had an outstanding group of applicants this year. Thanks to everyone who applied and to the administrators and staff at the schools and central office who helped organize and get the grants to us.

Congratulations to everyone who received a grant this year. We look forward to seeing you all at the banquet Thursday, May 12, 6:30 p.m. at THS.

  • Rebecca D. Armstrong – Flipping, Sharing, Creating and learning with Technology
  • Linda Haynes – Joy of Art
  • Roxanne Lamberth – 21st Century Learning
  • Valerie M. Harris – Teaching and Learning with No Strings Attached
  • April Noel – Leap into Testing
  • Sheryl Fuller  & Pat Heath – Mice for Computers
  • Ashley Campbel – Tag, You’re It
  • Erin P. Thielker – Ready, Set Read
  • Cathy Chandler – Empowering all Students Through Technology
  • Amy Crow – Weighted Vests
  • Jana Hadley – E-xcellent E-xciting E-readers
  • Kristie Hardy  – Classroom Laptop
  • Carolyn Waters Conner – pH Factors are Everywhere
  • David McDaniel – Music is the Key
  • Chris Mahand – Safety for Student Athlete
  • Anita Foy  – Phun Photography in Physics
  • Dottye Armstrong & Keisha Ragland – Quiz Bowl
  • Shana Webb – Expanding Minds by Doing Labs